Leadership and Committees

Are you looking for someone to speak to or would you like to get involved yourself with the development of and activities in the Department?

Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean is responsible for managing the ongoing business of the department. Among other things, the most important tasks of the Office of the Dean include:

  • organisation and securing of the teaching programme on the basis of the study and examination regulations,
  • formulation of proposals for further developing the department and its service offering,
  • implementing the resolutions of the departmental council.


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian-Toralf Weber

Tel.:  +49 (0)391 886 4150
Fax:  +49 (0)391 886 4123
E-Mail: christian-toralf.weber@h2.de

Visitors' address: Building 10, Room 2.29

Vice Dean of Studies and Teaching

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Olaf Ueberschär

Vice Dean of Research and Technology Transfer

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Doerner

Department Manager

Dipl. Ök. Cornelia Scholz

Departmental Quality Management Officer

Dipl.-Ing. Kay-Uwe Bender

Departmental Council

The Departmental Council is the collegiate decision-making body in the Department. Among other things, it takes decisions concerning

  • study and examination regulations
  • securing the teaching programme
  • the submission of quality assurance proposals to the Office of the Rector
  • the setting of priorities and the coordination of research projects
  • proposed appointments

Boards of Examiners

Primarily, the job of the board of examiners is defined by the Study and Examination Regulations for the study programmes. The most important activities include:

  • setting the relevant examination dates for written and oral examinations,
  • organising the examinations and ensuring that they are held,
  • appointing the examiners and assessors,
  • where necessary, participating in the holding of examinations,
  • ensuring that the stipulations of the study and examination regulations are adhered to,
  • approving second repeat examinations and deadline extensions for Bachelor’s and Master’s theses,
  • checking the accreditation of prior periods of study, credits awarded and examinations passed, plus
  • decisions in appeal procedures.

Board of Examiners for Electrical Engineering

Link to EE page

Board of Examiners for Human-Technology Interaction

Link to EE page

Board of Examiners for Industrial Design

Link to ID page

Board of Examiners for Mechanical Engineering / Industrial Engineering

Link to ME page

Board of Examiners for StREaM

Link to StREaM page

Senate Committee

The following members of the department are represented on the Senate Committee:



Kommission für Haushalt und Liegenschaften

Stimmberechtigte Mitglieder

Kommission für Studium und Lehre

Stimmberechtigtes Mitglied

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Olaf Ueberschär, Institut für Elektrotechnik
E-Mail: olaf.ueberschär@h2.de

Stellvertretendes Mitglied

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Berndt, Institut für Maschinenbau
E-Mail: michael.berndt@h2.de

Kommission für Internationale Angelegenheiten

Stimmberechtigte Mitglieder:

Als stellvertretendes Mitglied:

Kommission für Forschung, Entwicklung und Technologietransfer

Stimmberechtigte Mitglieder

Als stellvertretende Mitglieder

Kommission für IT- und Mediendienste

Stimmberechtigte Mitglieder





Kommission für Hochschulsteuerung und -marketing

Als stellvertretendes Mitglied

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Auge, Institut für Elektrotechnik
    E-Mail: joerg.auge@h2.de

Kommission für Weiterbildung

Stimmberechtigtes Mitglied


Departmental Equalities Officer

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Anja Müller

The Equalities Officer gives out a welcome rucksack for students with children who have embarked upon a course of studies. You can find information about this here.


Departmental Internationalisation and ECTS Officer

Prof. Dr.-Ing. John-Glen Swanson


Conflict Management Officer

Dipl. Ök. Cornelia Scholz

Student Council

Hintergrund Bild